Lawyer from US Visited India for Laparoscopic Radical Prostatectomy

20/07/2016 14:35

My name is Mr. Carl Rogers, a lawyer in the US. I visited India for getting a laparoscopic  radical prostatectomy last year. Previously I had no symptoms, until a day when I was very much worried to see myself in trouble.  Frequently I was bugged down by the urination problem that got worse especially during the night. I noticed some blood in my urine and had to immediately consult my doctor. He asked me to undergo some tests, as well as a biopsy that  confirmed I have a prostate cancer. My life turned upside down. He suggested me to undergo the laparoscopic radical prostatectomy.

Not knowing much about this, I browsed the web to get more information about this procedure and its cost. Then I came across many websites and one of the company in India "Forerunners Healthcare Consultants" was offering the laparoscopic radical prostatectomy at a promisingly cheaper cost. There was another one in Singapore that was offering the medical treatments and surgeries at affordable prices. I contacted both these medical value providers and got a response only from the medical consultant in India. They asked me to share my reports with them. After a few days, I got a mail from them with the medical opinion from their expert panel. I had a substantial conversation with them, after which I confirmed to have my treatment done in India through them.

My friend accompanied me through this journey. They helped us arrange the medical visas, food, stay and travel during this medical trip in India. On my arrival here, I found that everything for the laparoscopic radical prostatectomy was perfectly arranged and implemented. We met the doctor who explained us that this procedure is a minimally invasive technique that uses modern technology like the miniaturization and fiber optics. The laparoscopic radical prostatectomy physically removes the entire prostate and reconstructs the urethra directly to the bladder. They make small incisions in the lower abdomen and inserts a thin camera through one of the incisions. A number of specialized instruments are inserted through the other incisions to access the prostate and remove it.

The procedure got completed in five hours and it went really smooth. My recovery was gradual but now after three months I am glad to have arranged my medical treatment with the healthcare consultant in India. The treatment was at par with the international standards. The doctors, nurses and staff were very professional and caring. I am thankful to everyone for the excellent service and care they provided me throughout my stay here in India. I would recommend your medical travel partner for your support and excellent services I got during my trip to India.

Thanking You,

Mr. Carl Rogers,

US.